Skip to content

Caution to the Wind

December 24, 2011

I second guess myself a lot. When I was younger, I rarely did, but it seems to be that as I get older, the worries about what could happen press more on me than they used to. It is for this reason that I am beginning to understand why ignorance is said to be bliss.

Truth be told, I’m the kind of person who will listen to just about anything someone has to say and take it to heart. For most of my life, in fact, I’ve been that way. As of recently, today to be quite specific, I’ve noticed that I am beginning to develop an attitude that just says, “Screw it.” My reasoning behind this is that whenever I follow what someone else says I should do for xyz reason, things never turn out well; opportunities are missed, promises aren’t kept and ultimately, I end up the unhappy party.

I’ve learned that being bogged down with what everyone else might think, or feel doesn’t really matter that much. It’s not that people and their feelings don’t matter, it’s just that I can’t let anyone else’s opinions hinder what I really know I need to do.

I have big dreams and ambitions in life, I always have and lately, I’ve been letting people get in the way of what I’m trying to do. I know these people love me and just want the best for me, but it’s my life and honestly, I trust the universe and what it has planned for me and I believe that there’s a reason why I have an insatiable desire to go as far as I do in life.

Although sometimes, I must admit, I want people to just love me and respect my decisions enough to support me and keep their mouths shut when necessary. 😐 But, people are people and that may never happen. So, just in case it never does, I just have to change my attitude about it and keep going.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. SaraPey permalink
    January 3, 2012 5:39 pm

    Sometimes I find that reading your blog it’s kinda creepy to me because I feel like I could have wrote those worlds… it’s funny how people across the world have all the same issues, the same insecurities even the same thoughts sometimes. The world really is a village. Good post 🙂

    • January 5, 2012 6:12 pm

      Wow, that’s both amazing and creepy at the same time! Haha it makes the world seem like a considerably smaller place. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

