Skip to content

Goals

September 28, 2011

    I’m the kind of person who makes way too many goals in life. I dream big. Perhaps it’s my youth, or my childish imagination. I’m not really sure, but I’m constantly thinking up new things I want to do. I highly doubt I’m the only person who comes up with new targets that may or may not stay on my list. So, I’m listing 10 things that have been a constant on my list. There’s a LOT that has been left out, but listing every single thing I’ve ever wanted to do would take far too much time and it would make this post more like a booklet in length.

1. Work for a newspaper as a columnist. I love to write and newspapers are pretty interesting to me. Although this goal might be from reading too many Spiderman comic books, I may never know.

2. Go backpacking through Europe. I’ve been reading almanacs and studying world geography since I was first learning how to read. The photos of foreign countries captivate me. I would love to actually be in the setting to take make new memories and just experience the culture.

3. Become world-famous for something wonderful–I wouldn’t mind if I went down in history for something like being the first person to stack 2,000 cans of soup, but I’d like to get recognized for something else too. 😛

4. Invent something to help humanity. Maybe something that separates hydrogen molecules from oxygen molecules to help people breathe under water-like gills, but for people!

5. Meet one of my role models, perhaps Maya Angelou, Erin Brokovich, Janet Jackson, or Toni Morrison, but any of them will do. I have in mind what I’d like to do and say, but I don’t really know what’ll happen. Hopefully I won’t act like a blubbering fool though.

6. Win a worldwide contest, not necessarily first place, second or third would be nice too!

7. Hold an advanced yoga pose for three to five minutes, unsupported. I’ve got my sights set on the Scorpion, but there are plenty others.

8. Take a dance class taught by Ian Eastwood–look this guy up on YouTube, he’s an absolutely amazing dancer. It would be an honor to complete a class with him.

9. Learn how to play an instrument well enough to compose a piece of music with it. I play the guitar, but my skills definitely aren’t what I’d like them to be.

10. Learn to break dance like a professional. There’s no real reason behind this one. I love to dance and I always have, but I haven’t learned to do that…yet. 🙂

    Do you have any goals in life that you’d love to carry out? If so, what are they and why do you want them?

    Also, to any of you who are of the Jewish faith and are observing Rosh Hashanah, like myself, have a happy Jewish New Year! 😀

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 3:51 pm

    ugh, super obsessed with Ian Eastwood

  2. September 29, 2011 11:02 am

    I don’t think you can have “too many” goals. I think goals are a wonderful thing, as long as you don’t treat them like if you never backpack through Europe, you have failed.
    Hmm, maybe “goals” should be “dreams”

    • September 29, 2011 12:45 pm

      I can see that, I mean, I wouldn’t be too disappointed if I didn’t accomplish anything I listed. I’d say it’s probably a combination of dreams and goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

