Skip to content

The (Dis)Liking List

September 9, 2011

    I recently read a post with a list of likes and dislikes. At the end there was a challenge for the reader to post it in their own blog (if they have one). The original post can be found here: http://sarapey.wordpress.com/2011/09/07/the-disliking-list/  So with that, I figured I may as well post it on my own blog just for the sake of fun. Read on if you dare!

Likes: Music (almost anything). Reading. Writing. Learning. Drawing. Rain. Making people  question. Computers. Exercise. Dancing. Shirts with hoods. Science. Gardening. Designing clothes. Travel. Cooking. Organizing shelves (I’m a little neurotic about that). Candles. Incense. Magazines. Newspapers. Making a fool of myself in public. Bathing. Television (though I only watch it with family). Dancing in the rain. Body art. Coined words. Meditation. Arachnids. Insects. Sudden inspiration. Animals. Family. Trying foreign cuisine. Linguistics. Comics. Collared shirts. Making up song lyrics when I can’t remember them. Love. Wind chimes. Aromatherapy. Speaking with an accent. Change. Divine Intervention.

Dislikes: Getting cramps while I’m exercising. Lecherous people. Emulation (imitation is not always the sincerest form of flattery). Spelling/grammatical errors. Being mistaken for a boy. Losing my spectacles when I need them most. When the electricity cuts off before I can save a project. When people refer to America as “Our land” (The entire country is stolen property). Mispronunciation of my first name. Unnecessary bad language (every other word doesn’t have to be foul). Being called “little girl.” Interruptions. Over generalized conceptions for people. Running out of song-skips on Pandora. When songs I don’t like get stuck in my head. Stepping in wet things while wearing new socks. Invariability.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. SaraPey permalink
    September 9, 2011 3:01 pm

    Aw, I’m glad you did this, I had a blast reading it! It’s nice to know I’m not the only one making a fool of myself in public – the world just became a less lonely place 😀

    • September 9, 2011 4:42 pm

      Of course you’re not the only one! 😀 By the way, that makes three things we have in common. 😉 Glad you liked the post!

  2. SaraPey permalink
    September 9, 2011 4:59 pm

    I know, but besides my family and some close friends I don’t really know lots of people willing to act like that, they care to much about what others think of them. I don’t really care about what everyone’s opinion (only in subjects that actual matter!) and it gives me a lot of freedom! And you know what? I’m think we have a lot more in common than we know 😀

    • September 9, 2011 7:44 pm

      Now there’s something I know all too well, I completely understand what you mean! Yes, I think so too! We’ll see, I suppose 😀

  3. September 9, 2011 9:23 pm

    {LIKE} 🙂

Leave a Reply

