Skip to content

Starting Anew

September 1, 2011

    To all of you that read this, and to those of you that do not, I wish you the best September and the best life you can have with endless possibilities and blessings. Sometimes you have to stop and listen to what the universe is trying to tell you–whether it seems positive or negative–listen to it! No matter what happens, remember this, you are greatly loved, cherished and desired. God has a purpose for your life–even if you haven’t yet discovered it. Find your joy in something and to be very cliché, follow your bliss and if you don’t know what gives you bliss, start soul searching to find something that you enjoy and move on from there. 

    As we embark upon the wonderful blessing of yet another month, I feel moved to share a piece I recently wrote that best captures what else I’d like to say. I hope you, dear reader(s) enjoy and understand.

I stand at my bedroom window
A breeze blows across my face
The sun shone down on me
Warm like my mother’s embrace
It’s the beginning of a new day
It’s the start of something new
The sadness of night has washed away
Leaving the fresh morning dew
I blow a kiss up to the sky
And I say a silent prayer
I’m thankful my tears are now dry
It feels like I’m without a care
I know I’ll have ups and downs
‘Cause that’s just the way life works
I can’t let that stop me live
It’d only magnify what hurts
Life may have treated me badly
But I’m still abundantly blessed
When I think on what I’ve gone through
I won’t let it get me stressed
I’ll listen to my inner urging
Of what I’m sure is all so true
I’m wide awake and I am ready
To win in life and start anew

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2011 9:05 am

    Well, I know it’s the second day of September, but what a beautiful way to start the month! You certainly have a talent and a gifting…I’m just glad that you’re utilising it and sharing it with the world; that you’re truly following your passion.

    Thank you so much for your encouraging and beautiful words! 🙂

    • September 2, 2011 1:25 pm

      It’s alright, ’tis still the beginning of the month. Thanks so much, I really appreciate the complement about me work and thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂

  2. SaraPey permalink
    September 2, 2011 4:55 pm

    You are a true poet. Just saying… 🙂

  3. September 3, 2011 12:58 pm

    This is the beautiful poem!
    I wish you the best of September! 🙂

Leave a Reply

